DC Project

Testimonials

dc project band images (5)

Our DC PROJECT VIDEOS will give you one view of our performance, letters from our clients will give you another view. Read what our fans are saying and you’ll have a better idea of what DC Project can do for your wedding reception.

ENCORE PLEASE
Reviewed on 2/13/2018 Rachel B
DC thank you and Project DCQ for helping to make our wedding night so fantastic. The music was great to say the least. You kept the party moving and the dance floor jumping. The song selections were perfect and the sound was amazing. You were also great to work with in regards to learning the “special” songs that we wanted played. Thanks again to you and Project DCQ for all that you did to make our night one of the greatest ever.

DC PROJECT – SIMPLY THE BEST
Reviewed on 2/13/2018 hank C
My decision to hire DC Project was solely based on a close friends suggestion and from watching their videos online. Honestly their videos are great but seeing them live and watching how they interacted with our guest was amazing!! DC was so accommodating to me and my family. Simply the best!!!!

THE PERFECT EVENING…
Reviewed on 2/13/2018 David P
It was the sixth wedding I attended that summer and what a refreshing surprise to walk in to see this incredible band. Not only was the music awesome they made it a point to get everyone involved. They even played two of my request and I was a friend of a friend.

THANK YOU!!
Reviewed on 11/04/2017 Danielle B
Can’t say enough about Don Clark and the entire DC Project band. They played at our wedding on 9/9/17 in Boston. As soon as we met DC we knew that we wanted him to be the MC at our wedding. He was cool, confident and honest which made us trust him right away. We were only able to see his other band D2 (which was also amazing) live at a function but we booked DC Project because we knew that DC would be playing with them. As the groom I was tasked with dealing with the logistics of the band for our wedding and it couldn’t have gone smoother. DC was very communicative throughout the entire process and I felt like we had everything well planned out for the big day. He paid great attention to detail (ie. timeline, song choices, etc) and was open to hearing all of our requests. We were essentially looking for our wedding to be a big dance party and DC Project delivered. They kept everyone engaged and dancing from start to finish. People are still talking about how great the band was at our wedding. My family is also very musical so the band let us play a cover song ourselves which is an incredible memory to have. The band played music of all genres (motown, 80s, today’s hits) which was perfect for people young and old. I honestly can’t say enough about these guys. They are true professionals and I would recommend them to anyone… Thanks for an incredible night DC Project!

REVIEWED ON 6/24/2017 HILARY N
Thank you Don and your amazing team for helping give us a fun-filled night! I picked DC Project because Don told me that he’d keep the night going and he did just that! At one point, he brought everyone on the dance floor and was calling relatives up to show off their moves – it was a hoot! There was a few times during my planning that I had some delay in hearing back from the band, but it all turned out great – trust them!

REVIEWED ON 12/19/2016 AMANDA B
The DC Project was amazing. We wanted a reception where everyone was out on the dance floor the entire time and the DC Project set the tone for that. They’re high energy and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

DC PROJECT – BEST DECISION WE MADE ON THE WEDDING
Reviewed on 7/07/2014
I was in charge of finding a band and I blindly booked DC Project based on a friends recommendation. I later saw them perform at Hennessey’s and my anxiety was gone… these guys are great. The Biggest Selling Points: – They have range. Ella Fitzgerald, to Beyonce, to classic rock, to the Beatles, to Michael Jackson, to Eminem and Prince. Every song they covered was a golden. Who can cover MJ with style and then rap over Crazy in Love the next track? – Katy is staffed solely to help you coordinate the details of party/band. No extra charge. – Don, the band lead, is awesome and a pleasure to work with. The Band is the pulse of the wedding and it was worth every penny to have these guys drive and stay in Vermont for the night. The Band/Wedding manager (Katy) was great. She was always on top of things, showed up early and helped us avoid some bad decisions with song choice. Don, is the band lead and just a cool cat. He is laid back, but a complete professional. His only concern is to throw a great party. I would guess 30+ people from the wedding have emailed me and complimented us on the band. Again, the Band is the pulse of the wedding. I couldn’t recommend these guys more highly.

THANK YOU!
Reviewed on 12/14/2011 lisa p
Hi DC, Barb and I want to thank you again for the truly incredible job you did last night from beginning to end. I can’t tell you how many people raved about you guys AND asked how they could contact you!!! You were a big part of an incredible day for us…….and please give Luis a special thank you for dancing Latino style with me!! Hopefully, we’ll get to hear you play somewhere again soon.
Thanks again Lisa & Barb

ON FIRE
Reviewed on 12/14/2011 katelyn m
Dear DC, Thank you very much for an incredible evening of Aug 28,2010 at the Fairmont Copley. I had numerous guest come up to me after the wedding to ask me who you were and how I found you. They said you were right up there with the best bands they’ve ever heard! Also, I was grateful that you added additional songs. I was so excited when “Sex on Fire” came on. What a great gift! I will and have given you great recommendations when I am asked…. I hope to see you at another event soon! Thanks again for an incredible job and for helping to make my wedding reception an incredible event!
Jim & Katelyn

FABULOUS
Reviewed on 12/13/2011 Donna n
DC & the band, We can’t thank you enough for helping to make Kelly & Tom’s wedding so very special and fabulous! Your band is truly exceptional and the music was just phenomenal!! Everyone loves you and your song selections, as you could tell by the crowed dance floor! And by the boats coming by listening! I wish we had more time to chat, you guys are just
amazing,amazing! Thanks again!
Sincerely Donna & Rory

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS
Reviewed on 12/13/2011 Tricia S
Quite simply, DC Project performed way beyond expectations. The band performed at our wedding in Cohasset, MA. They were fantastic. Clearly talented and so so fun! We first heard them at another wedding in Cape Cod and knew they were pretty great. Then we went to see them play 2 other times at bars in Boston mostly to view how the crowd responded, since we know WE liked them. Well the crowd clearly loved them too! Finally, at our wedding the crowd was up, out of their seats the entire time! The range of songs made all of ur guests, from 6 to 70+, get up and dance. Every member of the band had great vocals, and more importantly great attitudes for a fun atmosphere. We had heard that people were playing a game to see if it was the actual recording or the band and every time they were blown away it was the band. Simply put, many of our guests thought it was the best wedding band they had ever heard. My husband and I couldn’t agree more! Thanks DC project.

QUITE EPIC!!!
Reviewed on 12/13/2011 Joe M
Our trip was quite epic and now we’re home back to reality! I can’t thank you and your band enough for the fantastic job you all did for our reception. Everyone was and still is raving about how much fun it was. You really throw a great party and thank you especially for letting my niece Kendra come up and rock with the band. She’s normally shy and quiet so we were all proud of her for coming out of her shell. She’ll remember this for the rest of her life! We couldn’t have made a better decision by having your band play our reception. Thank you for that, you were all great and talented and I’d be happy to write a testimonial on your site. You have my highest recommendation.
Kari and Joe Madrak- October 2010

SIMPLY THE BEST!!!
Reviewed on 12/12/2011 andrea g
“DC Project, was by far the best decision we made for our wedding reception. From start to finish, they kept our guests entertained with a great selection of music and had everyone up on the dance floor the whole night. The bands energy was fantastic, and contagious which.

JUST WONDERFUL
Reviewed on 12/12/2011 Mr. Sullivan S
Testimonial Sulivan Wedding Oct.2010 You were wonderful! You were the Bride & grooms choice from the start and you delivered and then some. Sometimes I wonder if the band or DJ at weddings are blind. Not you guys. you read the crowd and gave us the time of our lives.
Jim Sullivan!

INCREDIBLE PARTY!
Reviewed on 12/12/2011 julia s
Hi DC, Thank you so much for the amazing job DC Project did playing our wedding!! You honestly took it to another level and turned it into the best night of our lives. We received countless compliments on the music – you read our crowd perfectly. The energy and versatility of the entire band was amazing. We would recommend DC Project to any couple looking for a serious dance party at their wedding. If you could please let me know the balance due and where to send it, I will get that information to my folks so you don’t have to wait until we’re back from our honeymoon to receive payment. Thank you again for an incredible party!

SO MEMORABLE
Reviewed on 12/12/2011 gillian b
Thank you so much for your excellent performance on our wedding day. The music and atmosphere that you provided was exactly what we were hoping for. You literally kept our guests on the dance floor throughout the entire event, and played amazing sets that everyone enjoyed. No one wanted to stop dancing at the end of the night. Prior to the event, your professionalism and attention to detail made planning simple for us. You were so easy to work with, and very flexible in accommodating our unique requirements. Overall, you were a great band to work with and made our wedding so memorable for us. Our guests all commented on how good you were at the end of the night. We absolutely made the right choice when selecting a band! Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future as a reference, and we will definitely be recommending you to our family and friends.
Best, Gillian & Nate 7/18/09

ABOVE AND BEYOND
Reviewed on 12/11/2011 Jaysie w
DC, Thank you for making one of the most important elements of our wedding day come to life. The band’s performance was incredible, from the acoustic guitarist during cocktail hour, the singer/ songwriter dinner hour to the essential party starting songs, and all that came with it; guests loved you guys all night and we still hear how great the music was. I wanted to also mention that part of being in a client service scenario is having to expect the unexpected and you guys certainly succeeded in that department. You went above and beyond and we cannot say enough how much we appreciate your professionalism. Music is everything to us and you were able to showcase our love for it in the best way. Thank you, thank you…and we will look for you the next time we’re in Boston.
Best Jaysie Walts Jaysie

THEY PLAYED EVERYTHING!!!!
Reviewed on 12/11/2011 cassie d
Hi DC, We have been meaning to email you for a while now. !DC Project absolutely surpassed all of our hopes and expectations for the wedding day! You are an extremely talented group of musicians and did a fantastic job of getting everyone dancing. !I can’t tell you how many.

SIMPLY AMAZING
Reviewed on 12/11/2011 carmine p
The first comment from all of our wedding guest was how amazing the band was. DC and his band brought an energy to the party which made!everyone get!on the dance floor. Our guests were a mixture of young and old, !Italian, Chinese, Russian and Jewish. DC met with my wife and I many times leading up to the wedding going over song lists and pronunciation of names for the wedding party. He was extremely nice to work with and offered suggestions which were gratefully appreciated. During our wedding, our Jewish friends asked if DC and his band could play ” Hava Nagila”. DC and his band played the song and it brought all my guests on the dance floor. It was amazing! Finally, DC was excellent as a master of ceremonies. He coordinated all the speeches and got my entire wedding party including my grandmother, mother and father to get out on the dance floor to show off their moves. My wife and I both credit the success of our wedding to DC and his band. It was the greatest party.
carmine: petruzziello@gmail.com

PROJECT DCQ
Reviewed on 12/08/2011 meghan c
DC Project honestly made our wedding more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Each and every musician in this band showed incredible talent, energy, and absolute devotion to making our wedding day the best that it could have been. In planning for our wedding, DC was always professional, easy to communicate with, and excited to work with us to design a night that all of our guests would enjoy. He even met with us one afternoon, for over an hour, so that we could talk about our wishes and our music tastes face to face. DC Project was the hit of our wedding reception. They had everyone dancing the entire time, added their own fun, unique touches to get people involved and comfortable, and played a major role in making June 5th a night that Jeff and I will always remember as the best time of our lives. Our family and friends, ages 4 to 85, could not have enjoyed this band more and were thrilled sing their praises and share their favorite memories with us.
Thanks, DC Project!!
Meghan Carlson mgregs@gmail.com

THE BAND THAT MADE THE NIGHT
Reviewed on 5/12/2011 Sarah M
While planning my wedding I wasn’t 100 percent sure that I wanted a band but my husband really wanted one. We heard this band perform during a wedding band showcase at the purple shamrock in faneuil hall. They were good then and we picked them because that had the best crowd appeal. At our wedding they were even 100000x better and our guests are still talking about them. They truly are the best wedding band I have heard and are amazing. I’m aging this too based on my own extensive music background. We had no one sitting in their seats the whole night from dinner onward. If I could plan a party every year with this band I would!!!

DC PROJECT
Reviewed on 10/24/2010 kari b
We made the best decision by having DC Project host our reception. Friends and family are still raving about the party. The sound was impeccable and everyone had so much fun with the music selection. The band even let my 12 year old niece come up and rock out with them-she sang Katy Perry and Kesha; she’ll remember it for the rest of her life. It was a fabulous night thanks to them! We give them our highest recommendation.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

 

OTHER DC PROJECT TESTIMONIALS

Thank you for making one of the most important elements of our wedding day come to life. The band’s performance was incredible, from the acoustic guitarist during cocktail hour, the singer/songwriter dinner hour to the essential party starting songs, and all that came with it; guests loved you guys all night and we still hear how great the music was. I wanted to also mention that part of being in a client service scenario is having to expect the unexpected and you guys certainly succeeded in that department. You went above and beyond and we cannot say enough how much we appreciate your professionalism. Music is everything to us and you were able to showcase our love for it in the best way. Thank you, thank you…and we will look for you the next time we’re in Boston. Best, Jaysie Walts


DC Project honestly made our wedding more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Each and every musician in this band showed incredible talent, energy, and absolute devotion to making our wedding day the best that it could have been. In planning for our wedding, DC was always professional, easy to communicate with, and excited to work with us to design a night that all of our guests would enjoy. He even met with us one afternoon, for over an hour, so that we could talk about our wishes and our music tastes face to face. DC Project was the hit of our wedding reception. They had everyone dancing the entire time, added their own fun, unique touches to get people involved and comfortable, and played a major role in making June 5th a night that Jeff and I will always remember as the best time of our lives. Our family and friends, ages 4 to 85, could not have enjoyed this band more and were thrilled sing their praises and share their favorite memories with us.
Thanks, DC Project!!
Meghan Carlson

 


Hi DC, We have been meaning to email you for a while now. DC Project absolutely surpassed all of our hopes and expectations for the wedding day. You are an extremely talented group of musicians and did a fantastic job of getting everyone dancing. I can’t tell you how many comments we got from our guests about how you were the best wedding band they ever heard! Your ability to play such a wide range of music kept everyone on the dance floor- from the kids to the grandparents! We would be happy to write a testimonial for you. In fact, several of our guests who are getting married in the next year may be contacting you about playing at their weddings. I will write something up and email it to you later this week.
Thanks so much, Casie
Casie Smith Wedding

 


Hi DC,
DC Project, was by far the best decision we made for our wedding reception. From start to finish, they kept our guests entertained with a great selection of music and had everyone up on the dance floor the whole night. The bands energy was fantastic, and contagious which made our party unbelievable. Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had, and how amazing our band was. Thanks again DC Project for an unforgettable wedding! We will definitely let you know the next time we’re back in Boston. Please let me know if you need any additional information. Talk soon, and keep in touch.
Best, Andrea

 


My wife and I feel like DC’s music made our wedding a huge success. It was an outside wedding with 97 degree temps, high humidity and neverless, there were people of all ages dancing like crazy. DC met with us several times and took the time to help us generate a set list that would make all of our guests happy. He also learned several songs that were not in his repertoire but that we wanted at our event. Their energy, professionalism, and talent made them one of our best wedding-choices and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band. I’m sure DC’s band would be a great fit for any event!
Adam

 


Project DCQ is a talented, respected, entertaining, CLASS ACT. Since I was introduced to them earlier this year they have shined on and of the stage. A fun loving, dedicated group of people that is rare to find these days. I am proud to have them as friends and as musicians performing at my venue.

 

JC
John Caron
Owner
Johnnie’s on the Side
138 Portland Street
P- 617-227-1588 F- 617-227-1599


Thanks DC!! You guys were AMAZING. Everyone loved you– people keep coming up to me and telling me how great the band was! Thank you so much for a fabulous show. Hope you’ll come back!!
Caitlin

 


Yes DCQ is the band that just performed at the Wedeln Golf Tournament. Darlene Stokes has tracked down one of their upcoming gigs and decided to invite Wedelns and Meetup. The 6 piece band of former Berklee students really knows how to rock the room or in the case of our golf tournament – rock the party tent! This is definitely a band that you can dance to!

 

Tom Lane


The band, Project DCQ, really rocked the house at the Wedeln Golf Tournament!

 

Jonathan Magsino


I had a great time [at the Wedeln Golf Tournament] and the band was awesome!

 

Michelle


Hey guys, Just met you all last night at the Grand Canal and you ROCKED OUT. Even though the rain kept the crowd light, thanks for making the night a great one. Let’s get you back there!

 


Hey guys!! Had a blast with you up at the Wedeln Ski and Outdoors Club!! You are quite talented and I can’t wait to see you again! I’m getting a crews of Wedelns and others to come to the Chickenbone in September. See you there!
Darlene

 


What’s up DC Project ! I saw you in Boston 4th of July weekend and was reliving the night through pictures… You made a weekend get away a blast! Thanks for a great time at the Bell in Hand, you should try scheduling some shows in Philly you would be well received! Carey

 


Hi DC  Band! Thank you for the shout out. My sister is jealous now but I had loads of fun at Johnnies on the Side. Hi Rachael and hi band…thanks for giving me a shout out. Now you get a shout out from me YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST REGGAE BAND EVER AT SUNDAY BRUNCH!!!

 


Hans,

 

You can’t get better than DC and the crew. I have had so many compliments as to the crew, style of music, willingness and easy to work with and so on

What a pleasure always, and looking forward to working with you guys again.

Happy new year to you and your families.
Till the next time,

Dean.

Dean Abell | Director of Food and Beverage

Stowe Mountain Lodge | 7412 Mountain RD.| Stowe, VT 05672

Office 802-760-4730 | Mobile 802-585-9731 | Email: dabell@destinationhotels.com